This article explains how you can delete bank transactions entered or imported in error. Before we go on how to do that, just a quick reminder that deleting transactions is irreversible. In any case that you may have deleted a transaction by mistake, here’s a quick guide on how you can manually add a transaction.
Delete a single transaction
- From Transactions, select the applicable transaction you want to delete.
- Once selected, you will be redirected to this page: Edit Transaction.
- From this page, you can scroll through the bottom-left corner and click on Delete.
- A pop-up window will appear to confirm the action and once you click on OK, the transaction will be deleted.
Delete multiple transactions
- From Transactions, tick the checkbox on the left next to the applicable transactions you want to delete.
- Once selected, a button on the top right will appear.
- A pop-up window will appear to confirm the action and once you click on OK, the transaction would be deleted.